Recreation Programs

Registration Information



Youth Sports & Programs- Spring

  • Children's Dance with Irene
  • Little Cats Cheerleading
  • Soccer Buddies
  • Reduce Reuse Recycle
  • Mini Soccer Shots
  • Tuesday 'Tivities
  • Ties and Tiaras
  • TGIF
  • Mini Sluggers T Ball 
  • Paint Ballers Trip to Splatter Park April 19
  • Blast OFF to Summer Camp May 28- May 31
  • Grandview/Carriage Place Community Theater. For more info contact Marta Durban 614-481-6203

 Adult Sports & Programs

  • Adult Kickball
  • Adult Pickleball 
  • Adult Golf 
  • Adult Exercise 
  • Adult Dance Classes
  • Adult Euchre
  • Adult Wii Bowling
  • Adult Chair Volleyball
  • Weight Watchers Thursday evening meetings at 5:30 pm. For more information contact Blanche Luczyk at (614) 205-7297 

Special Events

 

 

 

  • Easter Egg Hunt (Saturday, April 20)
  • Earth Day (Monday, April 22)
  • Arbor Day (Friday, April 26)
  • Great Garage Sale (Saturday, May 4)
  • Memorial Service (Thursday, May 23)
  • Memorial Parade (Saturday, May 25)
  • Pool Opening Day (Saturday, May 25) 
  • NEW Flicks in the Heights (Friday, May 31)
  • *Music on the Lawn (Tuesdays June 4, 11, 18, 25) 
  • Speilman Race (Saturday, June 8)
  • Tour de Grandview Bike Race (Friday, June 14) 
  • NEW Flicks in the Heights (June 25)
  • *Grandview Hop June 29
  • *Music on the Lawn (Tuesdays July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30)
  • Musical- Slipper and the Rose (July 11-14) 
  • Christmas in July (Thursday, July 25)
  • NEW Flicks in the Heights (July 25) 
  • *Grandview Hop July 27
  • Night Under the Stars (Friday, August 2)
  • National Night Out (Tuesday, August 6)
  • Music at the Yard Thursdays (August 8, 15, 22, 29)
  • Mayor’s Picnic (Sunday, August 18)
  • 2nd Annual Tri-the-Heights Youth Triathlon (Saturday, August 31)
  • *Grandview Hop August 31
  • Dog Swim (Tuesday, September 3)
  •  *Ox Roast (Thurs-Sat, 5-7)
  •  NEW First Ave Fall Fest (Thursday, Sept 26)
  • *Grandview Hop September 28
  • 41st Great Pumpkin Run 5k (Saturday, October 26)
  • Howlin’ Halloween/Beggars Night (Thursday, October 31)
  • Holiday Tree Lighting (Tuesday, December 3) 
  • Santa's Coming to Town (Saturday, December 7)
  • Gingerbread Decorating Party (Saturday, December 14) 

Other Programs 

  • click here for information on field reservations 


              Contact Recreation Supervisor Taylor Lindsey with questions at Email
              Contact Recreation Supervisor Marta Durban with questions at  

              Email