Special Events

January  
Snowman Building Competition (Ends Jan 21)

February 
Summer Camp Expo (Thursday, February 27)

March
Virtual Scavenger Hunt (March 10-March 17)

April
Easter Egg Hunt (Saturday, April 11)
Earth Day- Reduce Reuse Recycle (Wednesday, April 22)
Arbor Day (Friday, April 24)

May 
Great Garage Sale (Saturday, May 2)
Memorial Service (Thursday, May 21)
Memorial Parade (Saturday, May 23)
Pool Opening Day (Saturday, May 23)

June
*Music on the Lawn (Tuesdays June 2, 9, 16, 23, 30)
*Speilman Race
Tour de Grandview Bike Race (Friday, June 12)
*Grandview Hop (Saturday, June 27)

July 
*Music on the Lawn (Tuesdays July 7, 14, 21, 28)
Christmas in July & Dive in Movie (Friday, July 24)
*Grandview Hop (Saturday, July 25)
Night Under the Stars (Friday, July 31)

August 
Cardboard Boat Race (Sunday, August 2)
National Night Out (Tuesday, August 4)
Mayor’s Picnic
*Grandview Hop (Saturday, August 29)

September 
3rd Annual TRI-the-HEIGHTS Youth Triathlon (Saturday, September 5)
Dog Swim (Tuesday, September 8)
*Ox Roast (Thurs-Sat, September 10-12)
*Grandview Hop (Saturday, September 26)

October 
First Ave Fall Fest (Thursday, October 1)
42nd Great Pumpkin Run 5k (Saturday, October 24)
Howlin’ Halloween/Beggars Night (Thursday, October 29)

November

December  
Holiday Tree Lighting (Tuesday, December 1)
*Santa’s Coming to Town (Saturday, December 5)
Gingerbread Decorating Party (Saturday, December 5)

Events with * in front simply means it is not ran by the City.